Groups

JOIN A GROUP!

Groups are how we find a new day in Jesus, a new home in his church, and a new heart for our neighbors and neighborhoods. We partner together to practice following Jesus and inviting others to follow him. 

We spend time building friendships, learning to study the Bible, and praying for one another and for our neighbors. Groups meet weekly for between 8-10 weeks. 

Check below to see what our current groups are studying and when and where they are meeting. If you need help connecting, email us at groups@cityoflightanglican.org.

Fall Groups

Our Fall groups session will run in two parts:

The first session will begin September 9 and run through October 21. 
The second session will begin October 28 and run through December 9. 

Each group has chosen a book of the Bible to study and will read passages and then study them using our disciple-making questions: What does this story say (about people, God, you)? How do we obey? Who needs to hear this story today? How does this help me to pray?

Jason & Grace Kircher—Men and Women
Studying the Gospel of Mark
Sundays, 1:00pm
Two Brothers Roundhouse- 205 N Broadway, Aurora
Contact Grace: grace@cityoflightanglican.org

David Yeager—Men’s Group

Wednesdays, 7am-8am
Two Brothers Roundhouse, 205 N Broadway, Aurora
Contact David: davidjyeager@gmail.com

Erika Solgos—Women's Group
Studying James

Sundays, 6:15pm
Solgos Home (1304 West Galena)
Contact Erika: esolgos@gmail.com

Michelle Peterson—Women's Group
Studying the Gospel of Mark
Tuesdays, 9am
Location TBD
Contact Michelle: michelle.joy.peterson@gmail.com

Rick & Sue Omanson—Men & Women's Group
Studying the Gospel of Mark
Fridays, 7:00pm
Peterson Home: 403 Elm St., Batavia
Contact Rick or Sue: omanson@yahoo.com or somanson@yahoo.com.

Other Disciple-making Opportunities

Not sure which group could be a good fit for you? Looking for an opportunity to meet 1-on-1 or at a different time from one of the groups to learn to make disciples? Connect with Casey and he’ll help you connect to a disciple-making partner.  

Contact Casey: caseyjsolgos@gmail.com